Skip to main content

Goodnight Scholars Program names incoming CCEE students to its Class of 2028 and Transfer Class of 2027

The Goodnight Scholarships Office at NC State announced the 100 new students joining the Goodnight Scholars Program, including six CCEE students, in its traditional and transfer cohorts. The 50 students entering the Class of 2028 hail from 34 counties across the state of North Carolina. The 50 students joining the Transfer Class of 2027 come from 25 North Carolina counties. 

Recipients participated in a thorough selection process over the spring semester, which included an application and interview with a volunteer committee consisting of current and former NC State faculty, staff, and alumni, as well as industry representatives from SAS. 

The Goodnight Scholarship is valued at $23,000 per year for up to four years or eight semesters for traditional students, and three years or six semesters for transfer students. The cohorts receive access to a comprehensive student development program that includes weekly programming, exclusive travel opportunities, and enrichment grant funding. Students will also receive specific programming and instruction catered to their interests, majors, and personal and professional aspirations.

The incoming students demonstrated exceptional accomplishments during their respective academic careers including stellar academic achievement, memberships in national honors societies, and involvement in student organizations. The incoming classes feature students with impressive accolades including President’s and Dean’s List honorees, Phi Theta Kappa honors society members, Science Olympiad winners, national robotics captains, memberships on the North Carolina Association of County Commissioners, athletic leadership, and participation in the Governor’s School of North Carolina.

Here are the incoming CCEE students selected to be a part of the Goodnight Scholars Program: 

Class of 2028

Nathan Herman

Nathan Herman will graduate from Ashe County High School, where he was involved with Beta Club, football and wrestling, served as president of the Future Farmers of America, and was an active member of Mount Jefferson Presbyterian Church. He plans to major in construction and civil engineering.

Seth Enzor

Seth Enzor will graduate from North Carolina School of Science and Math – Morganton, where he participated in cross country, track and field, and rock climbing. Enzor was also a member of NCSSM’s Fire and Flair Players drama group. Seth plans to major in environmental engineering.

Transfer Class of 2027

Aaron Spivey

Aaron Spivey will graduate from the College of the Albemarle with an associate in engineering degree. He was a member of the Phi Theta Kappa Honors Society, on the President’s list, and received multiple academic excellence awards. Spivey is a youth group sponsor and a member of the music team for the South Mills Church of Christ. He also enjoys playing guitar, and football. Spivey plans to major in civil engineering.

Cooper Emory

Cooper Emory will graduate from Wayne Community College where he was a part of the Community College Collaboration with Wayne and NC State. Emory plans to major in civil engineering and one day become a structural design engineer.

Truman Phipps

Truman Phipps will graduate from Johnson Community College with honors. Phipps plans to major in civil engineering.

Carolina Agamez Davila

Carolina Agamez Davila graduated from Vance County Early College High School and Vance-Granville Community College last year. She was involved in the National Honor Society, Beta Club, National Honor Society of High School Scholars, and the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society. She was also involved in varsity soccer throughout her high school career and served as a volunteer at her local school county summer camp. Agamez Davila plans to major in civil engineering.

This story was originally published in Goodnight Scholars News.